If it’s fixed don’t touch it

I thought I’d do some maintenance in the galley. Not that we cook that much normally besides heating beans. Last trade,  we got two tins of pea and ham soup. I thought I’d check the elements and clean the heating unit so that we could have a nice dinner. I managed to pull it all apart, but somehow it doesn’t go back together.

Gris is grunting and groaning trying to put it back together. Oh dear. He says that a part broke when I disassembled the unit and can’t be fixed.

It’s not  likely we’ll get a spare part. Looks like we are having cold soup as our special treat.

So best attentions aside, I should have left it alone. A working, dirty heating unit is better than a clean, non-function heating unit.

Pooh!

Leave a Reply

